Skip to main content



Research Team

Advisory board

  • Dale Arnold, Ohio Farm Bureau
  • Brian Bourdages, American Farmland Trust
  • Andrea Brown, Michigan Association of Planning
  • Rob David, Connexus
  • Fritz Ebinger, Clean Energy Resource Team
  • Sam Hogg, Wolverine Power Cooperative
  • Katherine Peretick, Michigan Public Service Commission
  • Brian Ross, Great Plains Institute
  • Michael Selden, Michigan Townships Association
  • Laura Sherman, Michigan Energy Innovation Business Council
  • Julie Staveland, Michigan Department of Environment, Great Lakes, and Energy
  • Leah Thill, Michiana Area Council of Governments
  • Mike Volpe, Utility Scale Solar Energy Coalition of Ohio
  • Kent Whitcomb, MiEnergy Cooperative
  • Jessica Wilkinson, The Nature Conservancy
The Nature Conservancy
Ohio Farm Bureau


Michiana Area Council of Governments
American Farmland Trust


Michigan Energy Innovation Business Council
Great Plains Institute
Michigan Townships Association


MiEnergy Cooperative
Connexus Energy
Michigan Association of Planning

The U.S. Department of Energy Solar Energy Technologies Office accelerates the advancement and deployment of solar technology in support of an equitable transition to a decarbonized economy. Learn more at