Skip to main content

Executive Committee

Executive Committee

EC Overview

Senior faculty members representing U-M units with significant curricula and research related to sustainability comprise the Executive Committee. This distinguished group provides valuable strategic guidance on the design and delivery of our work.

Aimée Classen
Literature, Science, & Arts
Bill Currie
Environment and Sustainability
Barbara Israel
Public Health
Joyce Penner
Stephanie Preston
Literature, Science, & Arts
Barry Rabe
Public Policy (Ford)
Steve Skerlos
Joseph Trumpey
Art and Design (Stamps)
Kathy Velikov
Arch. and U.P. (Taubman)

Previous Members

Arun Agrawal, Toni Antonucci, Mark Banaszak Holl, Mark Barteau, Joel Blum, Steve Ceccio, Paul Courant, Deborah Goldberg, Sioban Harlow, Joseph Himle, Howard Hu, Mark Hunter, Olivier Jolliet, Maria Carmen Lemos, Jonathan Levine, Nancy Love, Andrew Maynard, Richard Norton, Diarmaid O'Foighil, Shobita Parthasarathy, Lutgarde Raskin, Donald Scavia, F. Brian Talbot, and David Uhlmann