Advisory Board

Photo courtesy of NOAAThe NERRS Science Collaborative is supported by an Advisory Board, comprised of collaborative and estuarine experts and NERRS representatives. The Advisory Board provides program advice on issues such as overall program direction, refinement of funding priorities, and program evaluation. The Board membership is deliberately diverse, with members from all over the country and convenes once a year.

Frank Lopez
Manager, Old Woman Creek NERR
Term: 2015-2017

Ed Buskey
Research Coordinator, Mission-Aransas NERR
Term: 2015-2017

Sarah Falkowski
Education Coordinator, Rookery Bay NERR
Term: 2017-2019

Dr. Jennifer Plunket
Stewardship Coordinator, North Inlet Winyah Bay NERR
Term: 2017-2019

Tonna-Marie Surgeon-Rogers
Coastal Training Program Coordinator, Waquoit Bay NERR
Term: 2017-2019

Tina Gordon
Coastal Training Program Coordinator, Guana Tolomato Matanzas NERR
Term: 2015-2017

Josie Quintrell
Integrated Ocean Observing System (IOOS) Association
Term: 2017-2019

Holly Greening
Executive Director, Tampa Bay Estuary Program
Term: 2015-2017

Dr. Alan Steinman
Director, Robert B. Annis Water Resources Institute, Grand Valley State University
Term: 2015-2017

Dr. Robinson (Wally) Fulweiler
Associate Professor of Earth and Environment and Biology & Director of BU Marine Program, Boston University
Term: 2017-2019

Dr. Denise Breitburg
Science Scientist, Smithsonian Environmental Research Center
Term: 2015-2017

Dr. James Morris
Professor of Biological and Marine Sciences, University of South Carolina
Term: 2017-2019

Dr. Steve Rumrill
Research Scientist and Program Coordinator, South Slough NERR
Term: 2015-2017

John King
Acting Chief, Business Operations Division, Office of Coastal Management, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Term: 2015-2019